Kids In Control

KIC is a professional theatre company that values children and young people of all abilities and backgrounds without discrimination, recourse to selection procedures or, worst of all, auditions.

NSKA Drama Club

Repeats every week until Mon Jun 26 2017 .
Mon, 15/05/2017 - 12:00pm
Mon, 22/05/2017 - 12:00pm
Mon, 29/05/2017 - 12:00pm
Mon, 05/06/2017 - 12:00pm
Mon, 12/06/2017 - 12:00pm
Mon, 19/06/2017 - 12:00pm
Mon, 26/06/2017 - 12:00pm
Location: 
Old Museum, Belfast
NSKA Drama Club performing

Weekly workshops for young people aged 11 - 16 who are home educated.

Physical theatre workshop programme by Kids in Control, a leading NI youth theatre company.  

Workshops will be fun and energetic while developing drama and performance skills.
The young people already involved are keen to invite their HE peers to come along, learn new skills and make new friends.  

There are young people in the group who have always been home educated and some who have recently left school. The only rule is No School Kids Allowed!

www.kicproject.co.uk

KIC is a registered charity and is Core funded by the Arts Council NI and Belfast City Council

NSKA Drama

Repeats every week until Mon Mar 27 2017 .
Mon, 09/01/2017 - 11:00am
Mon, 16/01/2017 - 11:00am
Mon, 23/01/2017 - 11:00am
Mon, 30/01/2017 - 11:00am
Mon, 06/02/2017 - 11:00am
Mon, 13/02/2017 - 11:00am
Mon, 20/02/2017 - 11:00am
Mon, 27/02/2017 - 11:00am
Mon, 06/03/2017 - 11:00am
Mon, 13/03/2017 - 11:00am
Mon, 20/03/2017 - 11:00am
Mon, 27/03/2017 - 11:00am
Location: 
Old Museum, Belfast
Image of drama clad

Start Dates & Times for under 10years Monday 6th Feb 11-12am, over 10 + Monday 9th January 11-12.30am

On Mondays at the Old Museum Bt1 6AR.  Please note the younger group will not be starting back until February but as always the communal space is available for coffee, chats and any of your own activities while groups are in their workshops.

NEW PARTICIPANTS ARE WELCOME!  HEdNI can put you in touch with the organisers.

Drama Project

Repeats every week until Mon Jun 27 2016 .
Mon, 25/04/2016 - 11:00am - 12:00pm
Mon, 02/05/2016 - 11:00am - 12:00pm
Mon, 09/05/2016 - 11:00am - 12:00pm
Mon, 16/05/2016 - 11:00am - 12:00pm
Mon, 23/05/2016 - 11:00am - 12:00pm
Mon, 30/05/2016 - 11:00am - 12:00pm
Mon, 06/06/2016 - 11:00am - 12:00pm
Mon, 13/06/2016 - 11:00am - 12:00pm
Mon, 20/06/2016 - 11:00am - 12:00pm
Mon, 27/06/2016 - 11:00am - 12:00pm
Location: 
Old Museum
The group at the performance of the last show

HEdNI DRAMA PROGRAMME

Two projects: Ages 10+ & Ages 4-9

We look forward to seeing some new faces and are particularly keen to meet some new teens!

Start Date: Monday 25th April, 11am to 12pm weekly until end of June with a display for friends and family.

To facilitate all interested young people at the appropriate level, make it easier for parents, and for health and safety reasons, there will be two drama projects that run at the same time in the same venue.  Please note that these are creative learning workshop programmes that build incrementally and are not individual classes.

Places are limited and priority will go to those who completed the first NSKA programme and their siblings.   The age bands are important in order to be able to produce programmes that are safe, focused, enjoyable and beneficial to all participants.

Drama Programme for young people aged 10+

(young people who took part in the first project and who will be ten before September may choose to remain in this group). 

Drama programme for children aged 4 to 9

(siblings of young people in the older group will be prioritized). 

This group is limited to 12 maximum and will be musical theatre based.   

Both groups will have the opportunity to socialize after the workshops and bring a packed lunch to eat together in the communal area. 

There will be a small charge of £2 per week per child this is to contribute towards heating costs, insurance and workshop materials.

(should this be problematic please private mail me, the charge should not prohibit participation).

NSKA Technical Rehearsal

Thu, 03/03/2016 - 5:00pm

NSKA drama group - parents and young folk!

The call for technical rehearsals at the Lyric Theatre, Belfast will be:

Wednesday 2nd March - 5.15pm sharp

Thursday 3rd March - 5pm sharp

There are three other groups performing so it is very important that you arrive on time.  

NSKA Project Technical Rehearsal

Wed, 02/03/2016 - 5:15pm
Location: 
Lyric Theatre, Belfast

 NSKA drama group - parents and young folk!

The call for technical rehearsals at the Lyric Theatre, Belfast will be:

Wednesday 2nd March - 5.15pm sharp

Thursday 3rd March - 5pm sharp

There are three other groups performing so it is very important that you arrive on time.  

Syndicate content