Fermanagh HE

a group for home educators to meet and support each other in Fermanagh

Bananas!

Repeats every week until Thu May 25 2017 .
Thu, 09/03/2017 - 11:00am
Thu, 16/03/2017 - 11:00am
Thu, 23/03/2017 - 11:00am
Thu, 30/03/2017 - 11:00am
Thu, 06/04/2017 - 11:00am
Thu, 13/04/2017 - 11:00am
Thu, 20/04/2017 - 11:00am
Thu, 27/04/2017 - 11:00am
Thu, 04/05/2017 - 11:00am
Thu, 11/05/2017 - 11:00am
Thu, 18/05/2017 - 11:00am
Thu, 25/05/2017 - 11:00am
Location: 
Bananas Adventure Park, Derry

Somewhere warm and dry to meet on a Thursday for the kids to play. (Indoor climbing frames and soft-play area). 
Babies are free, under 4's £3.75, 5 years and over £4.00. 
If the group is 10 paying children, it is £3.50 each. 

They provide complimentary tea/coffee for parents, free juice and a packet of crisps for the children.

We will probably have lunch there.

Older children might like to meet and play a game of 10-pin bowling and we could all meet up in the café for lunch.

Not Back To School Week

Mon, 12/09/2016 (All day) - Fri, 16/09/2016 (All day)
Location: 
Northern Ireland
At W5 last year in Not Back To School Week

Every year we make a special effort to have an exciting week near the start of September - it allows us to welcome those starting their first year of home education, to reconnect after the summer, to kick start our year...

Everyone should feel free to organise their own events - and if they clash with others, or spill into other weeks, then don't worry too much - the more options and excitement we have then the better NBTSW'16 will be!

Fermanagh Not-Back-To-School Week Meet Up

Sat, 05/09/2015 - 10:30am - 2:00pm
Location: 
Johnny Rocko's 35 Main Street, BT94 1GJ Irvinestown
Ball Pit

Soft play area for the kids, a chance for a chat and a cuppa for the parents:) Admission is £4.95 3 years+ and £2.95 for under 3's. Informal, so just turn up and pay at the desk. On Irvinestown main street, they also have ten pin bowling and indoor mini go-karts if you're interested.

CSI Marble Arch Caves Visitor Centre - Carboniferous Sea Investigator for the day

Sun, 16/08/2015 - 12:00pm - 4:00pm
Location: 
Marble Arch Caves Visitor Centre

Carboniferous Sea Investigator for the day. Take part in new CSI trail, fossil activity quiz, make your own fossils to take home. Booking essential 02866 348855. Like the bog day this is also a public event. Let us know if you would like to meet up with other home educators.

this event is not in the caves, tours of the caves can be booked separately.

International Bog Day

Sat, 25/07/2015 - 12:00pm - 4:00pm
Location: 
Cuilcagh Mountain Park
Cuilcagh Mountain Park

Learn about bog habitats, learn how people hand cut peat, stories from days gone by in the bog, bog pool dipping, other fun interactive activities from all the family. Free event for general public, booking essential through Marble Arch Caves visitor centre 02866 348855. The organiser would especially love to meet up with other Fermanagh families at this event.

Syndicate content